THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING EARNEST at The Blue Room

A Trivial Comedy for Serious People. Oscar Wilde’s renowned, timeless comedy follows Jack Worthing and Algernon Moncrieffe as they attempt to win the hearts of the worldly Gwendolen Fairfax and the romantically inclined Cecily Cardew. Unfortunately neither of them are named Earnest and one of them was found in a handbag.


Start Time: 7.30pm (2.00pm Matinee on Saturday) Running Time: TBC Tickets: £15 All Tickets Loca...

Thu 18 Jul 2019 -
Sat 20 Jul 2019

LIL' PACS

Fun creative play sessions led by storytellers, musicians and artists: perfect for parents and toddlers. Friday Mornings in Zing Cafe Bar 10-11.30am FREE ENTRY


Here's what's coming up this season:   Friday 11 January – Music with Helen Friday 18 January – Storytelling with Kirsty Friday 25 January – Arts & Crafts with Lou Friday 1 February – Arts & Crafts with Lou Friday 8 February – Music with Helen Friday 15 February – Storytelli...

Fri 19 Jul 2019 -
Fri 03 Apr 2020

Commuter Jazz

COMMUTER JAZZ

The weekend starts here. Great live music from hot swingin' jazz to hip funkateers. Friday evenings in Zing Cafe Bar 5–7pm. 18 January to 12 July (excluding 12 & 19 April, 31 May & 5 & 28 June) FREE ENTRY


Upcoming events announced thus far...

  MAR 29 - Chris Bowden with The Matt Ratcliffe Trio APR 5 - Djanco featuring Andy Aichison APR 12 - NO JAZZ ...

Fri 19 Jul 2019 -
Fri 03 Apr 2020