Darkfield Radio

DARKFIELD RADIO is an app, a brand new, innovative form of entertainment directly responding to the new age we are living in, immersing audiences in strange and curious worlds in their own home and bringing new meaning to the familiar spaces we inhabit.

Broadcast as part of PopOut Festival Fri 1 – Sun 10 October and Frequency Festival Thurs 28 – 31 October 2021.

Tickets are purchased via the Darkfield Radio website, follow the links below.

Season One of DARKFIELD RADIO consists of three independent stories, linked only by their unsettling nature. These unique 20-minute immersive audio experiences are only available on certain days and times, just like a radio show. Taking part is simple: buy a ticket, download the app and enter your code.

Episode 1 – Double – Exploring the Capgras delusion, Double is a show for two people in their kitchen.

Episode 2 – Visitors – A reflection on our irrepressible desire to touch, Visitors is a show for two people in their living room.

Episode 3 – Eternal Exploring ideas of eternal life, Eternal is show for one person alone in their bed.

Season Two “y existence is possible, but it is not proven….” KNOT is a trilogy, a three-part immersive audio experience for one person, unfolding in three different locations. Across three intersecting, interwoven episodes KNOT questions just how inevitable
anything truly is. You will need to experience all three for the story to be complete. To fully experience KNOT you are asked to go
to the following locations for each chapter:
Episode 1 – Park bench
Episode 2 – Front passenger seat of a car
Episode 3 – Your home