Leaving Home

LEAVING HOME

SOLD OUT

FIELDWORK

Leaving Home is a project marking the centenary of the outbreak of World War One, asking us to consider what the everyday act of leaving home means to those who depart for the front, and those who are left behind. This First World War Centenary event is a collaboration between University of Lincoln and BBC Radio Lincoln...

Sat 26 Jul 2014 -
Mon 04 Aug 2014

rat pack vegas spectacular

RAT PACK VEGAS SPECTACULAR

It's fun all the way as the 'Purveyors of Cool' swing into town with a sensational show with a live orchestra featuring "The Greatest Music of the 20th Century". Wonderful memories of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin & Sammy Davis Junior in a fabulous production that continues to be successful worldwide. All totally live and every song is an absolute classic - Come Fly With Me, Under my Skin, Sway, Mr Bojangles, Fly Me to the Moon, That's Amore, Mack the Knife, and many more of ou...

Fri 01 Aug 2014 -
Fri 01 Aug 2014

Some Like It Hot

SOME LIKE IT HOT

The Charity Amateur Theatrical Society (CATS) proudly present their brand new variety show 'Some Like it Hot'. The toe-tapping, thigh-slapping song and dance routines will guarantee you are dancing in the aisles and leaving you wanting more. A fabulous family night out whilst raising money for a fantastic local charity the Special Care Baby Unit - Lincoln.

Start Time: 7.30pm

Tickets: £9 all se...

Thu 28 Aug 2014 -
Sat 30 Aug 2014

lil-packs

LIL' PACS

Fun creative play sessions guided storytellers and artists: perfect for parents and toddlers. Friday Mornings in Zing Cafe Bar 10-11.30am FREE ENTRY Friday 6 June - ART WITH RUTH Friday 13 June - STORYTELLING WITH YVETTE Friday 20 June - STORYTELLING WITH KIRSTY Friday 27 June - ART WITH RUTH Friday 4 July - STORYTELLING WITH YVETTE Friday 11 July - STORYTELLING WITH KIRSTY Friday 18 July - ART WITH RUTH There will be no more LIL' PACS after 18 July, but our...

Fri 06 Sep 2013 -
Fri 12 Dec 2014

Commuter Jazz

COMMUTER JAZZ

This season of Commuter Jazz runs from 25 April through to 30 May 2014, with a great new line up! The weekend starts here. Great live music from laid back Lounge to Brazilian beats. FREE ENTRY, every Friday 5 – 7pm!    ...

Fri 06 Sep 2013 -
Fri 12 Dec 2014

open mic

ZING COMEDY CLUB

Quality live stand-up comedy featuring up-and-coming comedians on the UK touring circuit. Monday Evenings, 8.30pm to late FREE ENTRY This season runs from 28 April through to 26 May 2014...

Mon 15 Sep 2014 -
Mon 15 Dec 2014